General questions

On a vegan diet, you can eat foods made from plants – Fruits, vegetables,Legumes such as peas, beans, lentils, Nuts, seeds, Breads, rice, pasta, and Dairy alternatives such as soymilk, coconut milk, and almond milk.

Vegetarians do not eat fish, meat or poultry, but do eat eggs and dairy. Vegans also follow the no-meat rule, but also exclude animal products or by-products such as eggs, dairy and honey. In the past, eggs have had a bad reputation, as their yolks contain a lot of dietary cholesterol.

Vegetarians don’t eat any animals, including pigs, chickens, cows, fish, and all others. In addition to not consuming any animal flesh, a vegan also doesn’t consume dairy milk, dairy cheese, eggs, or any other product derived from an animal.

Other questions

Veganism is a type of vegetarian diet that excludes meat, eggs, dairy products, and all other animal-derived ingredients. Many vegans also do not eat foods that are processed using animal products, such as refined white sugar and some wines.

According to PETA, most bread is vegan. This could apply to almost all varieties of bread including, sandwich bread, rolls, bagels, focaccia, lavash, tortillas, pita, sourdough, and many others.

Being vegan means no animal products or byproducts. When asked about the most missed product, many vegans answer “cheese.”